87. Open Road – 10 May 2013

Hello my dear family!

Oh my, this week has been CRAZY! We got 19 new missionaries and I was answering questions like crazy for Elder Forbes (my replacement in the office) so he can be ready for the next crazy big group of 30 missionaries! Our mission has increased by 30% since President Monson’s announcement lowering the age for missionaries.

Anyway, it sure kept Caitlin fresh on my mind! I am so excited to skype with you all tomorrow and find out where she is going!

I had a great birthday this past week! Mom, thank you so much for your package! We had a big Cinco de Mayo party with all the office elders and we had burrito bar! We had breakfast burritos, Cafe Rio pork burritos, and Elder Alan even tracked down 3 different kinds of beans! So that was very fun!

Well, it is crazy it has been a good 7 months in the office! This Monday I move somewhere new! I will find out tonight so I will tell you tomorrow! 😀

Check out this picture of my last Dan Jones night in the office!

I love you all! Wish you a wonderful week!

– Elder Bailey

 

 


 

SAM_7437

SAM_7474 .



Leave a comment

Filed under Mission Office, Taichung, Taiwan

Leave a Reply

