73. Serve – 1 Feb 13

And behold, I tell you these things that ye may learn wisdom; that ye may learn that when ye are in the service of your fellow beings ye are only in the service of your God.

Mosiah 2:17

If any man serve me, let him follow me; and where I am, there shall also my servant be: if any man serve me, him will my Father honour.

John 12:26

I have spent the past three months preparing a new curriculum, marketing plan, and overall look for our Mission’s Free English Program. Every Wednesday night in about 100 chapels across Taiwan our missionaries gather and offer this service to the wonderful Taiwanese people in their communities. Our program is different than most commercial companies for many reasons–we are free, lessons are taught by native English speakers, and most of all, all our students leave feeling spiritually filled. We serve with all our hearts.  We prepare spiritual shares at the end of our every lesson.  We give them a taste of what it feels like to live with God in their lives.

For the past while we have worked very hard at producing new textbooks and to streamline all our materials! It all came together this past week! I thought this day would never come because of all the little details we had to keep working out! I included a picture of our new materials and my team helping put all the materials in Costco bags to transport them to all the different missionary companionship!

All the changes culminated with a big launch this past Friday, when we did a training in the North for all our missionaries and then jumped in our cars and drove 3 hours south to Gaoxiong.  The English district I put together went with me and we trained our entire mission on all our new materials!  Something that was really fun was that we had some individuals from the missionary department in Salt Lake come and meet with us in the office.  They loved all that we are doing with online marketing through the website and Facebook and the technology behind all our QR codes on the flyers and banners we place everywhere.  They took a bunch of our new materials back to Salt Lake City to look at!

Launching later this week is our new website and Facebook! Take some time to go check it out:

https://www.facebook.com/taiwanenglishclass

http://www.englishclass.tw/

I have learned a lot about revelation while heading up this project.  I really found that revelation comes while on your feet working hard.  You kneel, pray, and open the communication with our Father in Heaven by asking for the guidance.  As you stand and go to work that guidance comes.  That is something I testify of!

I love you all!  Hope you have a wonderful week!  Keep praying, keep reading the scriptures, keep serving–Keep the Faith!

-Elder Spencer K. Bailey




Leave a comment

Filed under Mission Office, Taichung, Taiwan

Leave a Reply

