35. Happy Mothers Day – 14 May 2012

Hello my dear family!
 
It was so great to talk to you all and see you on skype!  I was thinking if you just sent a little card to me that I could give to the Su family they would really like that!  You can just write it in English and I will translate it for them!  That was so nice of them to let us use their computer for a couple hours this morning!

Lately I have found it really interesting to discuss the concept of the Godhead.  That is the concept that God the Father, The Son Jesus Christ, and the Holy Ghost are three separate beings.  This week I was approached by quite a few people who wanted to know about the basis for this belief.  After doing some studies I found some great things!  One thing I truly love is the wordage in the beginning chapters of Genesis.  In Genesis 1:26, God the Father in address to his Son Jesus Christ suggests that they create men “in our own image, after our likeness”.  In the English, Chinese, and Hebrew translations of the Bible these forms of address between the Father and the Son are unmistakably plural.
 
While I do not have all my notes with me that I would like to share with you I wanted to encourage each of you to search and ponder the relation we have with God as taught in the scriptures.  Furthermore that same relation in regards to our Saviour Jesus Christ and the Holy Ghost.
 
I testify that as you study with a pure heart and open mind you will come to see the truths of the nature of God unfold before your view. Namely you will come to find God is our Eternal Father and that he testifies of His Son Jesus Christ as a separate being (3 Nephi 11:32).  Most special and important of all, you will come to know these truths by the testimony of the Holy Ghost who as a individual separate member of the Godhead witnesses of truth (3 Nephi 11:35; Moroni 10:5).
 
I love you all and wish you the best week!
 
Faithfully,
 
Elder Spencer K. Bailey




Leave a comment

Filed under Dakeng, Taichung, Taiwan

Leave a Reply

