16. Happy 2012 (or 101 if you are in Taiwan) – 2 Jan 12

My dearest family,

I am running short on time, but I wanted to send off a quick email wishing you all Happy New Year! I have been slacking at sending pictures lately because it only can send 5 at a time and takes forever to load so here are some from the past little while. There is a Taoist Temple (the orange building) that we went to for the Christmas activity, there is the inside of a Buddhist monastery, and then some other fun random pictures!

A new year has started and I hope you all have goals for this next upcoming year! I used to always laugh at New Year’s resolutions because it seems no one ever seems to keep them. However, I have found that while being on a mission, achieving great goals is very much so do-able by setting high goals and then following specific goals to achieve those plans. I would like to invite you all to go read Alma 37:6: by small and simple things great things surely come to pass. I would like to ask each of you, what are you going to improve this year? Who are you going to serve? But most importantly who do you want to be and what do you want to represent at the end of 2012?

I hope you are all doing super good and that it has been a great holiday season for you! Life has been both great and a little tough lately. We have had a lot of our investigators struggling, but a lot of them are really improving a ton!

Please pray for Zeng Dx. He is a 19-year-old stud. He is doing so so good and is working towards a baptismal goal on the 14th!

Well that’s all I have time for. Remember, “No success can compensate for failure in the home.”

With much love,
Elder Bailey



Leave a comment

Filed under Mingjian, Nantou, Taiwan

Leave a Reply

